42 Days in

I have gotten a good amount of feedback from my last batch of applications, some turned out to be cheesy but a couple have been very promising. I got a call this morning to set up the third and final interview with a company BusinessWeek ranked in the top five best companies to start a career with. I’m really excited about that and am still waiting to hear back from an interview I went on last week that went very well. I read an article this morning that said the average job search for recent grads is eight months. After reading this I felt a little better because while I don’t have a job yet, I feel I am ahead of the curve and that I will have a job way before I hit the eight month mark.

In the mean time I am going to keep doing what I do best; submitting applications, searching for new opportunities, and knocking employers socks off in interviews.

Leave a Reply

